Olufemi Omotayo, Tony Elumelu, Don Jazzy, Others Win Creative Industry Awards 2015

IMG_20150124_192337Olufemi Omotayo, founder of your number one entrepreneurship platform, EntrepreNEWS is on the 2015 Creative Industries Awards winners list!

The winners were announced during the 4th edition of the Creative Industry Awards took place at the British Council Garden, on Saturday 24 Janaury 2015.

The Creative Industries Awards is aimed at rewarding Initiatives, Talent, Creativity and Entrepreneurship across the creative industries, recognizes the central role they play in the development of a competitive and sustainable creative economy.

There were performances from Isaac Geralds, Cone ‘Aduke’, Baseline Records Afro-Soul Diva Aramide, Capital FEMI, and Jaywon.

Guests at the event included Babatunde Fashola, Dele Balogun, Tony Elumelu, Beverly Okoye, Rasheed Olaoluwa, Connie Price, Uche Nwuka, Ojoma Ochai and more.

Check out the full list of winners below:

Entrepreneurship Writer/Blogger of the Year: Olufemi OmotayoEntrepreNEWS
Social Entreprise AwardShowore – Sahara Reporters
Creative Entrepreneur of the Year: Ayo Makun
Most Creative/Innovative State: Lagos StateMr. Babatunde Fashola (San)
Visual Arts (Painting, Sculpture, Photography, Antique): Shola Animashaun
Performing Arts (Live Music, Dance, Theatre, DJ): DJ Xclusive
Comedy (Stand Up Comedy, Tv Comedy Shows, Comedy Films): Ay Show
Music (Record Label, Production Houses, Artiste Management, Marketers): Don Jazzy
Film (Production Houses, Producers, Marketers): Ayo Makun – 30 Days In Atlanta
Publishing (Books, Newspapers, Magazines, Journals): Adesua Oyenokwe – Tw Magazine
Audio Visual (Television, Radio): Mo Abudu – Ebonylife Tv
Creative Service (Architecture, Advertising): Architech Olumide Ayodele – Studio Stoone Designs
Bloggers: Bellanaija – (Ceo, Uche Pedro)
Tech Businesses: Bankole CardosoEasy Taxi
Fashion: Adedoyin Balogun Baldon
Gastronomy (Sugar Craft, Culinary Arts): Kogsy
Make Up (Costumiers, Makeup Artistes): Bayo Haastrup
Startup of the Year: Olu’yomi Ojo – Printivo
Emerging Female Entrepreneur of the Year: Achenyo Idachaba
Creative Innovation Award: Onibokun Ayobami And Odebode Ademola – Repairam.Com
Award for the Highest Support for the Nigeria Creative Industry: Bank Of Industry And Tony Elumelu Foundation

Thanks so much for all the support Fam!